What People are Saying…

Brian K

As I progressed through my training with Dive Oahu - Rescue Diver, Divemaster, EFRI, and Open Water Scuba Instructor, I have grown with their help as a diver and now, as an instructor.  The PADI Instructor Development Course with Dive Oahu has been a wonderful experience. The Dive Oahu Team's support and flexibility helping me achieve my goals has been great.  As I say...each day I learned something new.  It has been and continues to be a rewarding, enriching experience.  THANK YOU DIVE OAHU!Read More
2017-10-11T21:35:02+00:00
As I progressed through my training with Dive Oahu – Rescue Diver, Divemaster, EFRI, and Open Water Scuba Instructor, I have grown with their help as a diver and now, as an instructor.  The PADI Instructor Development Course with Dive Oahu has been a wonderful experience. The Dive Oahu Team’s support and flexibility helping me achieve my View Full →

Carolina P



It was a really good experience taking the IDC with these great, knowledgeable people. Very helpful. Course Directors Scott and Brian and IDC Staff Instructor Ryan answered all my questions and doubts. I wouldn't have passed the IE if wasn't for them. Very thankful! I recommend the IDC and all the PADI Professional diving courses with Dive Oahu.Read More
2017-10-11T21:22:28+00:00
It was a really good experience taking the IDC with these great, knowledgeable people. Very helpful. Course Directors Scott and Brian and IDC Staff Instructor Ryan answered all my questions and doubts. I wouldn’t have passed the IE if wasn’t for them. Very thankful! I recommend the IDC and all the PADI Professional diving courses with Dive Oahu.

Aron C

Dive Oahu’s IDC was top notch! The PADI Course Directors Brian Mara and Scott Wilson went above and beyond in coaching, mentoring, and training our class. They fostered a professional yet enjoyable learning environment. I must say that their dedication to educating future dive industry instructors was second to none and should be seen as the standard in the industry.Read More
2017-10-10T19:51:53+00:00
Dive Oahu’s IDC was top notch! The PADI Course Directors Brian Mara and Scott Wilson went above and beyond in coaching, mentoring, and training our class. They fostered a professional yet enjoyable learning environment. I must say that their dedication to educating future dive industry instructors was second to none and should be seen as the View Full →

Rhea W

My IDC experience was phenomenal! I was very happy with the decision to continue my dive education at Dive Oahu. The Course Directors Brian and Scott were wonderful instructors! They were beyond helpful when preparing me for the IE. Not only did the class prepare me for my future dive career but it was an absolute blast as well! I would highly recommend Dive Oahu, THANK YOU for being part of my journey!Read More
2017-06-13T05:02:38+00:00
My IDC experience was phenomenal! I was very happy with the decision to continue my dive education at Dive Oahu. The Course Directors Brian and Scott were wonderful instructors! They were beyond helpful when preparing me for the IE. Not only did the class prepare me for my future dive career but it was an View Full →

Mark H

mark-hoffmannThe IDC was a very enjoyable experience. The Course Director assisted me every way possible to ensure that I was successful. Other IDC-Staff instructors were always there to assist me when needed. Thanks to all for helping me to become a PADI Instructor. I am excited and grateful to be part of the Dive Oahu family.Read More
2016-10-17T00:48:18+00:00
The IDC was a very enjoyable experience. The Course Director assisted me every way possible to ensure that I was successful. Other IDC-Staff instructors were always there to assist me when needed. Thanks to all for helping me to become a PADI Instructor. I am excited and grateful to be part of the Dive Oahu View Full →

Taran D

Taran DI started Scuba diving upon being stationed here in Hawaii. I was immediately hooked and wanted to share my experience with other people. A lot of people wanted to try it out but didn't want to go through the certification process without trying it out first. Working with Kevin, Brian, and the rest of the staff at Dive Oahu I was able to balance my Family commitments, the Army, and becoming a certified PADI Open Water Instructor. Now I can take people out for discover scuba diving adventures to show them the amazing world not many get a chance to see.Read More
2016-08-02T18:39:50+00:00
I started Scuba diving upon being stationed here in Hawaii. I was immediately hooked and wanted to share my experience with other people. A lot of people wanted to try it out but didn’t want to go through the certification process without trying it out first. Working with Kevin, Brian, and the rest of the View Full →

James P

IMG_0633

Brian Mara and the rest entire Dive Oahu team are true professionals. Brian and his team provide excellent support and training. I was coming from Okinawa, Japan for military matters and while I was on Oahu, I wanted to complete the IDC and IE, Brian was able to skillfully develop a schedule that ensured I was able to address my military matters and complete my training. I always tell the story about the world class experience with Brian and his team. If being an Open Water Instructor is your goal, I enthusiastically recommend Brian and his team!

Read More
2016-07-11T10:39:05+00:00
Brian Mara and the rest entire Dive Oahu team are true professionals. Brian and his team provide excellent support and training. I was coming from Okinawa, Japan for military matters and while I was on Oahu, I wanted to complete the IDC and IE, Brian was able to skillfully develop a schedule that ensured I View Full →

Alex L

Alex LeonA few months ago, after talking to Brian Mara, Dive Oahu's Course Director, I decided to pursue my Divemaster rating and shortly after my PADI Instructor rating . Brian was my Instructor for both courses. His knowledge of diving, teaching style, and mentoring along the way truly did set me up for success at the Instructor Examination. Kendall, one of Dive Oahu’s Master Scuba Diver Trainer along with several other Instructors have coached me with daily duties and responsibilities of a PADI Instructor. I truly have been blessed to have mentors that hold me to a high standard and have taught me the right way.Read More
2016-07-11T10:39:03+00:00
A few months ago, after talking to Brian Mara, Dive Oahu’s Course Director, I decided to pursue my Divemaster rating and shortly after my PADI Instructor rating . Brian was my Instructor for both courses. His knowledge of diving, teaching style, and mentoring along the way truly did set me up for success at the View Full →

Missy K


Brian and the team at Dive Oahu provided an extremely rewarding experience Missy Kfor all of the many courses I took with them. The instructors are adept in balancing fun and safety, a skill I look forward to sharing with my own students.

Read More
2016-07-11T10:39:02+00:00
Brian and the team at Dive Oahu provided an extremely rewarding experience for all of the many courses I took with them. The instructors are adept in balancing fun and safety, a skill I look forward to sharing with my own students.